[welcome to through my keyboard, and an award]


It is now official–the name of my blog is now [through my keyboard]!!! I also used one of my favorite suggestions for the tag line– “random thoughts from a christian girl”. Please comment and tell me what you think about my new name and blog look. I would really appreciate it! :D
And thank you all for helping me make it through this transition to a new blog name that should show my purpose of blogging–to show people Christ through my life and through my keyboard. Be sure to go check out the new pages and new stuff I’ve done, and again, please comment and tell me what YOU think, and if you have any suggestions or contributions for my blog I’d really appreciate it!

[through my keyboard]

Thanks and a big round of applause to Britt, who designed my blog button! You can see her blogs [here] and [here].

I was awarded the Kreativ Blogger Award by Ruby!!! Thanks so much, you’re awesome! See her blogs [here] and [here].

Let’s see….what I need to do is answer 10 questions about my self, tell 10 random things about myself, and award 7 bloggers. Here goes!

What is your favorite song? Oh gosh….too hard…

What is your favorite dessert? CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES. Fresh from the oven. No doubt about that one.

What ticks you off? Hum……fads. When people love one thing/person one day, and don’t mind them the next. Also when I accidentally post something I meant to schedule.

When you’re upset, what do you do? Cry, or say “Oh Snap!”

What is your favorite pet? Can’t say that–I don’t want to hurt their feelings!! :P

Which do you prefer; black or white? To wear? Hum. Probably black because white is more see-through and can stain easier. But white is pretty too.

What is your attitude? Can’t answer that myself. Only God or my mother can. :D But part of my personality is definitely happy, loving, and silly beyond compare.

What is perfection? Pajamas. Chocolate chip cookies. My puppy. (okay, my favorite pet secret is out!!) And a lot of radio theatre and Adventures In Odyssey. Also blogging. And sweet tea. And Oreo’s dipped in sweet tea. (yes, I’m weird, but it’s really good!) Hugs. And, of course the big finish, Jane Austen. :)

What is your guilty pleasure? …….dark chocolate. But y’all already know that. :P

Ten random things!!

1. We made zucchini bread today. It’s really good!

2. I’m really hungry right now.

3. I have glasses; they’re purple, and really cute. :D

4. I watched Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs yesterday. I love the part with the house made of jello. ;)

5. Our vacuum is green. Lime green.

6.I used to spell vacuum like this–“vacumn” and I thought it was right!

7. My dog is staring at me. I don’t know why.

8. I’m an author at Designed To Inspire!!! And I’m hosting a design contest!!! Go check it out [here]!

9. I know how to make earrings, and I’ve actually sold some to people before.

10. I’m in our church kid’s band, and I play the keyboard and sing. No, this blog name is referring to a computer keyboard, not a piano keyboard, FYI. :)

Now, I’m supposed to award 7 bloggers but I’m only going to award 5–

Godsgirlz1

Elizabeth

Rachel S.

Carrie

Natalie

I know that some of you may have already recieved this award, but you deserve it anyway, and nothin’s gonna stop me from giving it to ya! I love you guys! And again, take this award, answer the questions, 10 random things, and award 7 bloggers.

14 thoughts on “[welcome to through my keyboard, and an award]

  1. Thanks Hannah for mentioning me in your blog post- that was so kind of you! :) I LOVE your new design!! The colors you picked are fabulous!! You are so creative! Thank you so very much for being my friend- you don’t know how much you mean to me. I had fun emailing you and I also enjoy all your sweet heartfelt comments on my blog! :) Thank you for being such an encouragement!

    1. You are so sweet, and you are so welcome!!! I love your button, and I have so much fun talking and emailing with you. Thanks so much for your kind words!!!

      1. Hey Hannah- just wanted to ask you a question. Did the button I gave you have a white box behind it? I didn’t know if you wanted it removed so you don’t see it over on your sidebar? If not, that is fine too. Just wanted to make sure! :)

    1. Well, you can do whichever blog you would like to do the award on. Probably your Writer’s blog since you had that one when I awarded you. :D

[please leave a comment]

