[butterflies and lovelies]


I know I haven’t been posting as much lately, and I am very sorry–I haven’t gotten as much inspiration lately, I guess. And we’ve been a little busy. So to make up, I am leaving you with these pictures that I took of these magnificent butterflies!

Those pink flowers you see in most of the pictures are my mom’s zinnias. She called me into our backyard, and lo and behold, there were tons of butterflies and moths flying around and landing on them! It was so cool! Three of the black kind, one yellow butterfly, and two moths [the orange ones.]

The other pictures with the yellow swallowtail were taken a couple days prior. It was the most amazing yellow swallowtail I had ever seen, with that blue on the lower part of its wings. It was amazing! Oh, and the flowers featured are called yellow lantana.

Enjoy! Click on the pictures to view, scroll through, and comment on them! :D

Each picture has its own comment box, and each photo has it’s number in the title of the photo if you wish to refer to it. Hope you like them!
love, Hannah

8 thoughts on “[butterflies and lovelies]

  1. wonderful photos Hannah- these are fabulous!! I love the flowers and butterflies- these are so beautiful!!! :) I tried to comment on one of them-but it didn’t work. I will try again later :) thanks for posting the photos!! :)

    1. Thanks Britt! So glad you like them! oh, maybe it just works for WordPress……I don’t know, it’s the first time I’ve tried it. :P
      Thanks so much!!!

[please leave a comment]

