[life]


As a 15 year old girl going through many, many ups and downs in my life, I have a few words of wisdom to share with you that I have learned.

Life will never be what you think, or what you plan.

I could have had so much planned for my life, and it seems like I did, at one time. Be a perfect, put together person, become a beautiful dancer, go into college, get a degree, get the perfect job, have a whirlwind romance and know exactly who I will marry from day one, have beautiful well behaved kids, and live a perfect life thenceforth.

But I have learned, and am learning, that what you expect or wish probably isn’t what will happen.

I am far from put together, I’ve had to put down dance to pursue my heart, I don’t know what college or degree I will attend, nor what job lies in store, my “whirlwind romance” will never be what it seems to be, Lord knows how my kids will turn out, and my “perfect life” is inexistent.

God has so much more planned than I could dream up in my fantasies.

I don’t know about my future. I have no clue whatsoever what’s in store, and life has taken me on twists and turns that I could have never predicted. Right now I am facing some of the biggest decisions I will ever have to make in my life, much sooner than I had planned, and certainly sooner than I wanted. I don’t want any of this, but it’s happening.

So what next? What do I do now?

Easy answer, hard task.

Release it to God and trust Him for the rest.

He holds everything in my life. He has so much more than I could understand planned for me. I can’t see it, but I don’t have to see to know He’s got me. And I will let him guide me on this insane, beautiful, terrifying, rewarding, excruciating, bliss called life.

Don’t ever stop trusting. Don’t ever look back and wish your life choices away. There is so much more ahead than you will ever leave behind. Keep looking up towards the Way, the Truth, and the source of Life.

It’s good to see you again. Thanks for reading a piece of my heart. Blessings upon you all.
Shalom, Hannah

One thought on “[life]

  1. Hey girl! I enjoyed this post, and I can definitely relate to it. Life is full of surprises, some pleasant and some not so pleasant but God is always there through the good times and the bad. Keep trusting in Him and He’ll continue to bless your precious life. =)

[please leave a comment]

